18 plates, each decorated with a Netherlandish province

Painting | 1822


These plates reflect the period when the Netherlands and Belgium together formed the United Kingdom of the Netherlands (1815-1830). The kingdom consisted of 17 provinces plus the grand duchy of Luxembourg. The gold decoration is in the Neoclassical s...
read more